COURT-II

Before the Appellate Tribunal for Electricity (Appellate Jurisdiction)

IA-149 of 2016 & Appeal No. 185 of 2014

Dated : <u>23rd March, 2016</u>

Present : Hon'ble Mr. Justice Surendra Kumar, Judicial Member

Hon'ble Mr. T. Munikrishnaiah, Technical Member

In the matter of:-

Rajasthan Rajya Vidyut Utpadan Nigam Ltd. Appellant(s)

Versus

Rajasthan Electricity Regualtory Commission & Ors. Respondent(s)

Counsel for the Appellant(s): Ms. Petal Chandhok

Counsel for the Respondent(s): Mr. Raj Kumar Mehta for R-1/RERC

Mr. Pradeep Misra for R-2 to 4

ORDER

IA, being IA No. 149 of 2016 in Appeal No. 185 of 2014, has been moved by the Appellant seeking modification in our earlier order, dated 15.3.2016, to the effect that the order so far as it records that "Copy of this order be sent to the Chief Secretary to the Government of Rajasthan to show that how the cases of the Government Bodies are dealt with in this Appellate Tribunal by the Appellant" should be deleted.

We have considered the remarks and facts mentioned in this IA, being IA No. 149 of 2016. These remarks have been passed when after the arguments of the parties at length, learned senior counsel for the Appellant still wanted to give some date for very minor submission in the matter and requested for a long date.

What we feel that when an appeal can be disposed of expeditiously then, there is no reason to seek a long date just to keep the appeal pending and that to at the instance of the Appellant. However, Mr. Virendra Lodha, learned senior counsel for the Appellant has, in this IA, rendered an unconditional apology for the inconvenience and giving respect to the words of the learned senior counsel, we hereby direct the aforesaid remarks be expunged from our earlier order, dated 15.3.2016. In this view of the matter the IA, being IA No. 149 of 2016 in Appeal No. 185 of 2014, is hereby disposed of. Under the expectation that the learned senior counsel for the Appellant would make a submission on the next date fixed, i.e. <u>10th May</u>, <u>2016</u>, without further adjournment.

(T. Munikrishnaiah) Technical Member (Justice Surendra Kumar) Judicial Member